Embracing Desire or Submitting to Abundance

In my most recent blog I wrote about choices and how we all have to make them on a daily bases. I asked the question: Who are you going to depend on to make those choices God or yourself? Since writing that blog I have really been thinking about the choices that I have made both past and present. The question I have been asking myself is, have I made my choices while seeking God’s will or based on my desires? If I am honest, then the answer to my question is I have made selfish choices based on my own desires. I would venture to say that none of us have sought God’s guidance on all of our choices, if we had then none of us would have made bad choices.

I have made bad choices in fact I have written about those bad choices. Fortunately we have a heavenly Father who gives us some good instructions on making choices and living life.

John 10:10

10 The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

So, in the above scripture this is Jesus talking and is telling us that 1. We have an enemy and tells us our enemies mission. 2. Jesus is telling us that He wants to give us both life and for it to be abundant. Now, when we have a choice to make and we choose based on our own desires our enemy has an opening into our life. If we make our choice based on seeking God will, then that choice will be abundant, even if we don’t see it at that time. Choices make a difference and can work towards God plan for our life or they work for the plan of the enemy. Make your choices count.

2 thoughts on “Embracing Desire or Submitting to Abundance

Leave a Reply

