Spring has Sprung

I love spring, it is one of my favorite times of the year. My next favorite is the fall, but that is for another blog. Springtime is such a fresh renewing time. There are new plants planted, new growth on plants that have been sleeping during the winter. Some of the plants have to be repotted, given some plant food. In a way if is as if things are waking up with a renewed freshness and beauty.

Now, with spring there are also other things that appear, like pollen. Funny thing is it affects people differently. For me this particular season has started out rather ruff. My sinuses hurt and my eyes are itchy, both of which are very uncomfortable. This does not mean that I still can not enjoy this time of year, there are times when I am having to take some allergy medicine and put allergy drops in my eyes. We do the same thing in our spiritual walk. There are times when we are in a new season in our life and there are things that we are adjusting to that may even make us uncomfortable. It is during this time that we have to press into God seek His face and He will walk us through that difficult and uncomfortable time.

So, it is a new season. I am currently in the beginning of a new season spiritually, and to be honest it has been a little difficult. What I am learning is that God will see me through every season. The good thing is that going through this season will prepare me for the next. This is also an exciting season and I am truly looking forward to see the new growth, and freshness that God in store for me.

What are you doing to help get yourself started in this new season? Who are you relying on during this season, yourself or God? Simply put just because a season may start out being uncomfortable does not mean that the flowers are not getting ready to bloom.

Paul gives us good advice in the following passage:

Philippians 3:13-15 (New King James Version)

13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, 14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.
15 Therefore let us, as many as are mature, have this mind; and if in anything you think otherwise, God will reveal even this to you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

