Just Being Honest

Since I started this blog I have been trying to post at least once a week but here lately I have not. It is not that I have lost interest. Let’s just say that my mind has been preoccupied. Now, I would love to say that I have a wonderful answer but I don’t. Truthfully there have been times when I should have been blogging or working on the my other writing project. In other words I have been disobedient.

I have been doing my bible study, which has been causing me to think and reevaluate things in my life, nothing bad just stuff. The study I have doing is called “Lioness Arising” by Lisa Bevere. I have to say this study is helping me to get back on track.

 

You see, I love to write, teach, research and read and I know this is an area that God wants to use me in. Here lately I have come to realize that there are things I need to be taught, learn, and allow to settle deep in my heart before God can use them for others. With all that being said I will be writing more, posting more and rising up. I will explain more in a future post.

2 thoughts on “Just Being Honest

  1. I understand your lag in blogging….I began a blog last summer…in the beginning, I blogged daily. I was bringing people up to speed by sharing our back story and giving an insight into how we came to the point we were at the time. Then, it became therapeutic in that we resigned a position of thirteen years and I needed an outlet. God used my blogs for that purpose. I now blog on no regular schedule. I do, however try to blog only as the Lord directs me. It is my desire that others be reached and touched by something said in the blogs. Thank you for your heart and what you share.

Leave a Reply

