The idea just hit me

I have wanted to make some changes with my blog, and for a while I have been uncertain on which way to go with it.

Then the thought hit me what has been on my heart as of late. Well to be honest my son. He is 17 and a senior in high school and to be honest this year so far has been hard for me. My husband and I are very involved in our son’s life and this year is the end of a chapter. He will be going to college and that will begin a new stage his both his life and ours.

Ok, so here is my idea, I am going to blog my journey as a mother through my son’s senior year.

What is my goal?

I desire to encourage other moms that may be on this same path and those moms that will approach this path in the future.

What to expect:

  1. I will start back at the beginning of the year, so in the beginning I will post several days to bring up to date.
  2. There will be tears and laughter
  3. There will be pictures- this will be something new to my site that I am very excited about.

The title- Well, some would call this path I am on a journey to an empty nest. I do not like that terminology makes me th. So I will be calling the entries A Mothers Heart.

 

So, look for the first of several posts from a mother’s heart about her babe’s last year in high school as he prepares to begin a new chapter of his life.

Please feel free to share any comments or stories.

3 thoughts on “The idea just hit me

  1. Tracy,
    I love this idea! You are narrowing down your target audience and writing about something that is close to your heart. Can’t wait to see where it takes you!

Leave a Reply

