19 Years and Counting

WOW, seems like it was just yesterday that I was getting married. Funny how times flies by when you are married to your best friend.

November 7, 1992 I woke up excited, with a smile on my face. In fact I was actually jumping on the bed singing “going to the chapel and I’m gonna get married”.  I remember my mom laughing at me as I was jumping on bouncing on the bed. I could not wait until 2pm. My wedding was perfect and I was extremely happy. 

It has been 19 years and I can honestly say that the man I married I love more today than I did all those years ago. When I married Ron, I married my friend now I am married my best friend. He is the man that I share my dreams, hopes and desires. I have cried in his arms with his tender voice telling me that everything is going to be ok. He is the man that I have disagreed with and had serious fellowship (otherwise known as arguments) with from time to time. Fortunately we learned very early in our marriage not to go to bed mad at each other.  He is the man who gave me a wonderful son whom I adore. He is also the man who is my protector, my provider, and takes care of me. He is my biggest fan and treats like queen.

He is my husband, and my best friend. Ron thanks for the best 19 years of my life I look forward to the next 50 plus years with you. I love you.

What is the key to 19 years:

Love

Understanding

Communication

Friendship

One thought on “19 Years and Counting

Leave a Reply

