I’m tired of insecurity (Security Series)

One of my favorite Bible teachers and author is Beth Moore. She has written a book called “So Long Insecurity”, which happens to an issue that I have had to deal with all my life. So, when I decided to begin reading the book, I was not expecting that God would have me blog about this subject (at least not yet). But, here I am and I feel like that is exactly what God wants me to do.

I have really been hesitant about starting mainly because this is such a sensitive subject for me. For me I started out very young having security issues and it did not help that I carried it over into my adult life. Now, I would love to say that insecurity is completely behind me but it is not, it is something that I have continued to work through. The more I thought about me and the difficult time I have with insecurity I figured I am probably not alone. In fact I know that I am not. It also made me think of some questions.

Why do so many women have a difficult time with insecurity?

Why do we continually try to find security in so many different places?

Why do we tend to believe the world verses trusting that our security, worth and value should be found only in Christ?

I welcome all comments and look forward to you joining me on this journey. I don’t know about you but I am tired of insecurity. My desire is to draw closer to Christ and to be able to rest in the security that only Christ can provide.

8 thoughts on “I’m tired of insecurity (Security Series)

  1. Hi Tracy! I ready So Long, Insecurity last summer and was really blessed by it. It forced me to look at a lot of my behavior and recognize that insecurity was often the root cause.

    I look forward to taking this journey with you. I’m a big Beth Moore fan too!

  2. I believe the first letter of insecurity says it all. Insecurity stems from us focusing on “I” instead of Christ. We ask ourselves, “Are they talking about me?” When we should be telling ourselves what God’s word says about us.

    • Debbie, you are so right. It amazes me sometimes how we take the worlds view or others view of us and make it more important than Gods. Thanks for sharing I hope you will share your insight on other posts.

      Tracy

  3. Insecurity is such a big deal among us women. We are surrounded by cultural pressure all the time to live up to an unrealistic standard. I don’t think any woman, no matter who she is, could really say that it doesn’t affect her. So, it is awesome that you are tackling this topic of how to be rooted inside of who we are in Christ. You go, Tracy! =)

Leave a Reply

